The Ultimate Breakfast Smoothie

When I wake up in the morning one of the first things I think about is what I am going to have for breakfast. Apart from your average toast or cereal for breakfast; I do enjoy mixing it up with a smoothie. I usually have a blueberry and banana smoothie, which provides me with the energy to start my day.

Blueberry & Banana SmoothieIt is very simple and quick to make if you are in a rush in the morning. You will need the following ingredients:

  • Plain Yogurt (I tend to use a low fat one), I use about half a pot of 150g or more depending on how much fruit I have used.
  • A sliced banana
  • A hand-full of blueberries
  • Milk, I pour the milk in until it covers the fruit or maybe just a little less, again depends on the amount of fruit you use.

You can obviously use more banana than blueberries and vice versa depending on your preferences. Blend the mixture together until its smooth. I usually leave mine to blend a little longer than most people so that I make sure all the fruit is blended. You can then pour the mixture into a cup and it is ready to drink. Occasionally I will add 2 ice cubes, but then again thats just my preference. xx

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/14230719/?claim=sc5zv9chkp2″>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

4 thoughts on “The Ultimate Breakfast Smoothie

Leave a Reply

