My Maybelline Favourites

Maybelline

Whenever I walk into Boots or Superdrug I always stop and take a look at the Maybelline section. I look for the latest deals, and more often than not I will pick something to try out. However, I do have a top 3 Maybelline favourites list.

1. Dream Pure BB Cream – Medium

BB CreamWhat I love about this product is its does not clog up my skin like foundation. It allows your skin to breath while still covering the blemishes on your face. The medium tone is perfect for my face. Its easy to blend into my skin and smell quite nice too. Although it is quite pricey, I only ever pick myself up a bottle when it is on offer.

2. The 24hr Colour Tattoo (Don’t worry it’s just eye shadow)

Maybelline Eye ShadowThis is one of my favourite eyeshadows both for nights out and casual wear during the day. As the name suggests the eye shadow stays on for a long time, but I would not say 24 hrs. It comes in many shades my favourite being the 35 – On and On Bronze (Bottom Right of Photo). It is great to wear during the day to complete my natural look, and I have had many of my friends ask about it. All the shades have a little bit of a shimmer to them. My only suggestion is after wearing the eye shadow for a while to avoid rubbing your eyes because I found it started to come off. I do tend to put primer on my eye lid when I am going for a night out as it does help keep the shadow on for longer.

3. Le Colossal Volum’ Express Mascara – Smoky Eye

Maybelline MascaraOne of my all time favourite mascaras. Its easy to apply and not lumpy. What I love about this mascara is instead of bringing my lashes together to make them look longer, it keeps my eyelashes where they are and highlights the fair tips of my lashes. This means that when I look in the mirror it looks like I not only have long lashes but I also have a lot of lashes. It’s almost like I am wearing fake lashes. The only downside about this mascara is it is not waterproof. I did however try the Magnum Volum’ Express Mascara which is waterproof. Although it was waterproof I never found it to give the same fullness as the colossal. I think it was because the brushes were different.

Overall, I would highly recommend these products to anyone. I would additionally recommend Maybelline as a brand as everything I have bought from them I am yet to be disappointed with. I would suggest to try and pick up something when its on a deal, as its less of a disaster if you do not like the product you purchase. xx

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/14230719/?claim=sc5zv9chkp2″>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

One thought on “My Maybelline Favourites

Leave a Reply

